Poem: Shrouds of Fire

I had no words to comment when I first read this poem, and still, I have nothing to add. David Sparenberg’s poem (I hope) will leave you speechless, as well. His poem, for me, is perfect in it’s perspective and it’s imagery.
I am, however, reminded of a Bible verse (Matthew 5:43-48): “But I say to you, love your enemies, and pray for those who persecute you that you may be children of your heavenly Father, for he makes his sun rise on the bad and the good, and causes rain to fall on the just and the unjust.” We are all sons or daughters of mothers and fathers. Are we not then all brothers and sisters?

Poem: Shrouds of Fire.

One thought on “Poem: Shrouds of Fire

  1. Pingback: Poem: Shrouds of Fire | Grant Us Peace

Leave a Reply

